Northern District                                 Central District                                 Southern District
     Mike Tagert                                         Dick Hall                                           Tom King

                Attention: The October 25, 2016 Commission Meeting has been moved to 2:00 p.m

The three-member elected Commission represents the electorate in the Northern, Central and Southern districts of the State of Mississippi as defined by the Supreme Court Districts. In accordance with state law, the Commissioners are responsible for planning, developing and coordinating a comprehensive, balanced intermodal transportation policy for the state. The membership of the Commission appoints its Chairman.

MDOT’s administrative headquarters and the Central District Commission Office are located in Jackson. The Northern District Commission Office is located in Tupelo. The Southern District Commission Office is located in Hattiesburg.

The Commission appoints an Executive Director of MDOT to carry out the day-to-day policies and procedures of the agency. The Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at its offices in Jackson; and at such sessions, the Commission may hear, continue and determine any and all matters coming before it.

The Secretary to the Commission enters the proceeding of the Commission upon its minutes and is custodian of all minute books. The Secretary also serves as MDOT’s Advocating Highways for Economic Advancement and Development (AHEAD) Coordinator.